Jay Z’s Tidal Releases a Star Studded Promo

Written by Nigel D. / 03.30.15

Welcome to a new era of music. Join us via live stream TONIGHT at 5PM ET on http://TIDAL.com/. #TIDALforALL

Jay Z will officailly annoucne his new music streaming service 5pm today. The compnay will offer Hi-Def music for $20 a month, and regular quality for $10 a month. More details will be released soon. Check below for information on Lossless music.


Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in Featured, News | TAGS:

A$AP Rocky Covers Complex’ April/May 2015 Issue

Written by Nigel D. / 03.30.15


Rocky on racial tension in America:

“It’s fucked up. That’s all it is. Cops killing people, people killing cops. It’s all fucked up. I think it’ll all change soon. I think people with a badge—or not—are gonna stop abusing authority across the world, and learn to appreciate one another. For real. [Smiles.] All they need is weed, some love, some good sex, some good-ass music.”

On criticism of ex-girlfriend, rapper Iggy Azalea:

“It comes with the game. If she fake on something, somebody is going to call her bluff. That’s life.”

“[It's] unfortunate because nobody wants to be portrayed that way. I’m quite sure she doesn’t. I think she works hard like the rest of us. Silly or not, 300 million people like to watch it on YouTube, so who the fuck are we to say anything?”

“I’m not looking at her from a standpoint of ‘I used to be boning this chick’s back out.’ I’m looking at it [as]: She’s a just a person. You can’t bluff. You gotta just be 100. That’s all I could really say. The question is: Was she not being 100 about something?”

On dissing Hood By Air and Been Trill:

“I’m taking full credit for Hood By Air, for anyone knowing anything. Yes. I’m taking credit for that. I liked it when I was way younger. It had a little run here and there, but nobody ever really kicked it off. I knew Shayne [Oliver] on a personal note. I was like: ‘Yo, let’s bring this shit back.’ It took me years. Shayne’s stubborn.”

Full Interview: Complex

Posted in Featured, Interviews | TAGS:

Wiz Khalifa x Curren$y – Uber Driver

Written by Nigel D. / 03.29.15

Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y call uber drivers on the first release off of their upcoming “2009” project.

Posted in Featured, Music | TAGS: ,

Video: Jamie Foxx & Chris Brown Perform “You Changed Me”

Written by Nigel D. / 03.29.15

Jamie Foxx hosted the 2015 iHeartRadio music awards and performed his new single “You Changed Me” with Chris Brown.

Posted in Featured, Performances, Videos | TAGS: ,

Video: Rihanna Performs “B***h Better Have My Money” At The iHeartRadio Music Awards

Written by Nigel D. / 03.29.15

Rihanna performed her new single “B***h Better Have My Money,” at the 2015 iHeartRadio music awards.

Posted in Featured, Performances, Videos | TAGS:

Tony Yayo – Southside

Written by Nigel D. / 03.29.15

Tony Yayo reps his hood on his latest freestyle.

Posted in Featured, Music | TAGS:

Sign Up